Mother’s Love by Molade Balogun

Your love for me isn’t a decision of the mind
It isn’t weighed and judged by your heart
It isn’t set as an option or a condition
Its a deal you made with God to get nothing in return

What you feel for me is love
A love I don’t understand
We share a bond so strong
A bond I don’t understand
You see thorough my flaws
You glorify me like I’m your king
I hope you know I’m not perfect
The way you smile at me
Makes me feel like I’m a god
You would fight for me even when I’m wrong
Then praise me with lashes and words of wisdom
Then a kiss on the chick that makes my black skin blush
And I promise to do no wrong
Mama, mother, mummy, mum
Your are my inspiration
My number one priority
You would set aside your goals for me
You are my role model
You are my mentor
I will keep praying for you

Till my last breath
I would say “I love you” and kiss you
In the mist of my friends
You are forever in my heart
A sun that shines
Pouring light into my life
A moon that glows
Seeing me through the night
Mother, I love you, I love you
I will always love you.

‘Tayo Ojo
@tayojo

One thought on “Mother’s Love by Molade Balogun

Leave a comment